shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

Ice Flyers’ 2017 protected list announced

The Pensacola Ice Flyers have submitted their 2017 protected list to the Southern Professional Hockey League office. Included on the 13-player list are nine forwards and four defensemen:

F, Corey Banfield
F, Josh Cousineau
F, Stephen Hrehoriak
F, Joe Kalisz
F, Massimo Lamacchia
F, Patrick Megannety
F, Ken Neil
F, Andrew Schmit
F, Maxime St-Cyr

D, Louis Belisle
D, Brandon Blair
D, Brad Bourke
D, Nathan Bruyere

Players on the list are protected from the league’s expansion draft for the Birmingham Bulls. Protecting players also gives the Ice Flyers the first opportunity to negotiate a contract for the 2017-18 season as well as allows the team to retain the players’ rights through the 2017-18 season.